LIPPERT STACHOW

Patentanwälte Rechtsanwälte Partnerschaft mbB

 

LIPPERT STACHOW is a partnership of patent attorneys and trademark attorneys. As such, we operate exclusively in the area of intellectual property.  Building on a history stretching back over 150 years, our objective today is to combine tradition with progressive thinking and broad capabilities.

Since all intellectual accomplishments are generally vulnerable to imitation, innovations can only lead to competitive advantage if the originator is able to exercise a de facto or legal monopoly over them, thus strategically restricting competitors' activities. Acting strategically and with foresight, while keeping a close eye on other players, is a philosophy that derives from the ancient Asian strategy game of Gomoku and one that symbolizes our guiding principle. Adopting the motto »Strategies for Innovation«, we are committed to providing the maximum protection and defence for our clients' creativity. By ensuring the necessary level of vigilance and prudence in the process, we also assist you in finding - from every possible perspective - the opportunities   and benefits that are open both to you and competitors. We also help you to find   solutions that safeguard, at all times, the balance between the appropriate assertion of   interests and  profit goals. We believe that our approach and methods offer the best   possible protection for all  intangible property rights.

Our clients primarily include technically innovative, domestic and foreign companies in all fields. In industrial property law, we act for major corporations, as well as medium and small businesses, with the objective of turning their creativity into economically successful strategies. We also advice individuals in protecting their intellectual property rights.

Our services include advising in German, European and International Patent and Trademark Law (patents, utility models, including  employees invention law, trademarks, designs, copyrights, competition law and media law as well as plant varietyp Protection   and semiconductor protection),  representing in proceedings before regulatory offices, authorities, infringement courts and courts of arbitration. the realising, maintaining and defending property rights of all kinds, converting of these rights into economically successful measures for their commercial exploitation (e.g. formulation and elaboration of licence agreements, etc.), developping of strategies for property rights, and finally we create research and expert opinions.

The following pages will give you a feel for how we go about our work and provide an insight into the highly specialized area of intellectual property law. Get to know the personalities within our teams at the various office locations. Keep abreast of the latest developments in our fields of practice by reading our numerous professional publications. Being a constantly expanding company, we regularly offer a range of challenging career options. Finally, our Service area gives you access to a wide range of additional information and downloads.

LIPPERT STACHOW

Patentanwälte Rechtsanwälte Partnerschaft mbB

 

LIPPERT STACHOW ist eine gemischte Partnerschaft aus Patentanwälten und Rechtsanwälten mit Standorten im Großraum Köln-Düsseldorf sowie in Dresden. Wir sind ausschließlich auf dem Gebiet des Geistigen Eigentums tätig. Aufbauend auf einer über 150 jährigen Geschichte versuchen wir heute Tradition mit Progressivität zu verbinden.

Da geistige Leistungen in aller Regel nachahmbar sind, schaffen Innovationen nur dann Wettbewerbsvorteile, wenn man sie faktisch oder rechtlich monopolisiert, um die Handlungsspielräume der Konkurrenz strategisch zu verengen. Eigene Ziele verfolgen, vorausschauend agieren und den "Mitspieler" nicht aus den Augen lassen. Für diese Philosophie steht das alte asiatische Taktikspiel "Gomoku". Und genau dies symbolisiert auch unser Leitmotiv. Mit dem Prinzip "Strategies for Innovation" treten wir in unserer täglichen Praxis dafür ein, die Kreativität unserer Mandanten optimal zu schützen und zu verteidigen. Mit dem gebotenen Maß an Wachsamkeit und Umsicht unterstützen wir sie dabei, ihre eigenen und die gegnerischen "Zugmöglichkeiten" nach den verschiedensten Gesichtspunkten zu bewerten und Lösungen zu finden, die stets die Balance zwischen angemessener Interessendurchsetzung und adäquater Wirtschaftlichkeit wahren. Dies verstehen wir unter einem modernen Einsatz immaterialgüterrechtlicher Schutzmöglichkeiten.

Unsere Mandanten sind innovative Unternehmen aus allen Branchen im In- und Ausland. Großkonzerne nehmen unsere Hilfe ebenso in Anspruch wie mittelständische und kleine Unternehmen. Zu unseren Mandanten zählen aber auch Einzelpersonen, denen wir zur Sicherung ihres geistigen Eigentums mit Rat und Tat zur Seite stehen.

Unser Service umfasst die Beratung im deutschen, europäischen und internationalen Immaterialgüterrecht (Patente, Gebrauchsmuster, einschließlich Arbeitnehmererfinderrechte, Marken, Designs, Copyright, Wettbewerbsrecht und Medienrecht sowie Sortenschutz und Halbleiterschutz), die Vertretung in Verfahren vor Ämtern, Behörden, Gerichten und Schiedsgerichten, die Realisierung, Aufrechterhaltung und Verteidigung von Schutzrechten aller Art, die Umsetzung von Immaterialgüterrechten in wirtschaftlich erfolgreiche Maßnahmen zur kommerziellen Nutzung (z.B. die Ausgestaltung und Verhandlung von Lizenzverträgen etc.) und schließlich die Erarbeitung von Schutzrechtsstrategien, Recherchen und Gutachten.

Erfahren Sie auf den folgenden Seiten mehr über unsere Arbeitsweise und das anwaltliche Fachgebiet des Geistigen Eigentums. Lernen Sie die hinter unserem Team stehenden Persönlichkeiten an unseren verschiedenen Bürostandorten kennen. Informieren Sie sich über neuste Entwicklungen in unserem Tätigkeitsbereich durch unsere zahlreichen diesbezüglichen Fachpublikationen. Als ständig wachsendes Unternehmen bieten wir regelmäßig anspruchsvolle Karrieremöglichkeiten in unserem Hause. Greifen Sie schließlich in unserem Servicebereich auf zahlreiche weitergehende Informationen und Downloads zurück.
 

Imagefilm

MPG Datei, ca. 15.600 KB     WMV Datei, ca. 5.900 KB